What's On

What's on?

By Christine Steere

01-08-2020

What’s on in Warrnambool – August 2020?

 

Connected - Paintings by Jane Downing

F Project, Connected, Jane Downing

Dates: 

Fri, 31/07/2020 - 10:00am to Sun, 02/08/2020 - 4:00pm

Fri, 07/08/2020 - 10:00am to Sun, 09/08/2020 - 4:00pm

Fri, 14/08/2020 - 10:00am to Sun, 16/08/2020 - 4:00pm

Visit the F Project Gallery Friday to Sunday 10am-4pm at 224 Timor St Warrnambool or take a virtual gallery tour anytime 24/7- Virtual Exhibition www.thefproject.org.au

 

Produce Stalls

Produce Stalls, Warrnambool Community Garden Market, Great Ocean Road, Support local

Dates: 

Wed, 15/07/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 22/07/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 29/07/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 05/08/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 12/08/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 19/08/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Wed, 26/08/2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Fresh, locally grown produce is the healthiest for us all, so Warrnambool Community Garden and our partner producers will run stalls on Wednesdays from 3:00-5:00 (weather permitting). Decisions each week on whether to run or not will be advertised on social media and emailed directly to people who register.
To register for emails send your name only to wcggrows@gmail.com

 

Social Petanque

Dates: 

Thu, 02/07/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 09/07/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 16/07/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 23/07/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 30/07/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 06/08/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 13/08/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 20/08/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 27/08/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 03/09/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 10/09/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 17/09/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 24/09/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 01/10/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 08/10/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 15/10/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 22/10/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Thu, 29/10/2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Pétanque is a simple for all ages that does not require any particular fitness level, athletic ability or expensive sporting equipment.  It originated in France and is similar to Bocce. Our diverse social group meets each Thursday at 2pm for a friendly game and new players are most welcome to join us.  No experience necessary, boules are provided free of charge and novices are teamed with experienced players, who will explain the rules and playing techniques.

Contact Name: 

Alan Pritchard

Organisation: 

Warrnambool Petanque Group

Phone: 

0428 564 755

email: 

alanprit@bigpond.com

 

Whale Watcing

Almost every year between June and September, female Southern Right whales return to the waters of Warrnambool’s Logans Beach to calve. The whales often swim within a hundred metres of the shore. They can be viewed from a specially constructed platform in the sand dunes or from the beach.

Location: Logans Beach Road, off Hopkins Point Road, Warrnambool
Admission: Free
Open: Access all times.
Information: Warrnambool Visitor Information Centre (03) 5559 4620

For updates on sightings visit www.visitwarrnambool.com.au or follow the sightings on Facebook!